KBR Writing Class

I feel fortunate that I have had the opportunity to take a couple of classes through Kid’s Book Revisions. The most recent class I took was about line editing. The subject matter was interesting to me and the examples they used for homework were excellent. Seeing the process of editing and getting a hands-on experience was invaluable. The class was conducted through Zoom, and it provided an opportunity to interact with the instructors through the chat box. The instructors would address questions and comments in the video, live. I really felt like I was in a class. You were accountable for doing your homework–no one was going to check on you, and if you weren’t available to watch the instruction live, then the recording was available to view the next day, as well as a transcript of the chat. The instructors are knowledgeable, kind and responsive. They are Harold Underdown and Eileen Robinson. I highly recommend taking a class through them!

Leave a comment